In n Out – California

My cousin said that while we were in California, we had to try In n Out burgers. Waaa? I don’t really travel to eat burgers, but hey I’ll give it a shot.

In n Out has a pretty basic menu of burgers and fries, but I suppose if that’s what you go there for right?

One day after a power shop at a massive outlet mall (we literally drove around to each shop in the one mall – it was so weird), we ate a late lunch at In n Out. We were advised to order our meals ‘animal style’. I had no idea what that meant.

I ordered a cheese burger. I thought I’d get a small little cheese burger to munch on – what I got was a big burger stuffed to the brim with a bunch of fillings – beef pattie, cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickles, and special secret animal sauce. The meat pattie had a good smoky grilled taste to it, and I really enjoyed the special animal sauce. Loved the pickles too.

The fries came topped with fried onions, melted cheese and more special sauce. It was kind of messy to eat so I only had half of it.

Check out the trough that the food came out on - no normal trays here!!

I made the mistake of ordering an extra large soft drink….. Errrmmm, I swear the cup held over a litre of liquid. It lasted me 4 hours into the afternoon. No refill required!

Apparently the drink size on the left is 'medium'. Whatever.

I practically had to be rolled to the car afterwards, but I’m glad I gave it a shot. I managed to have one more burger before I flew out of the US.. Quick, I’m turning American!!!

This entry was posted in United States. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

